top of page

Back-a- Buddy - Financial Support for Cinda



Being a Musician and an Artist- The Journey with Cancer is costly and can deplete finances very Quickly. If you feel called - Please support Cinda


Personal message

My name is Cinda. I am 39 years old and the mother of three children, 16, 14 and 10. I have been diagnosed with Stage 3 highly infiltrating breast cancer.

As I am an artist (singer), it's very difficult keeping up appearance as I feel sick all the time. I haven't worked full time for some time and need financial assistance.

I am raising funds to cover everyday expenses like traveling to doctors and the unforeseen expense of having to go to the doctor unplanned. With your help I will also be able to comfortably support my children, pay my housekeeper and it will mean that I can focus on getting better.

It's been a difficult road up to now and my finances and savings have run out. I sell anything that I can to help make ends meet.

I stay in Swartruggens and drive 70km to Rustenburg and 70km back to the doctor. So it's about R350 per trip. I don't know what will happen after the bilateral mastectomy on Friday 5th April, but know I will have to go in weekly to fill skin expanders and so on.

You sit in the doctor's room and they tell you: "Oh, please be here tomorrow to draw blood..." Really doc! 140km to draw blood...

FOR DONATIONS PLEASE GO TO

2 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page